Wagner: Tannhäuser (2-DVD) – Lise Davidsen

Price: $22.00 Members: $19.80


Buy Online and Pick-Up In-Store

You can order online and pick up in-person at our shop at Lincoln Center.

Add your items to the shopping cart, log in, and check out. When completing your order, choose "BUY AND PICK UP IN STORE" located next to the shipping address.

You will receive a confirmation email once your order is placed and a separate email notification once your order is ready to be picked up.

Most orders will be processed on the next day.

Once processed, you will have ten business days to pick up your order.

Add to Wish List

Item: 044007357576


Wagner: Tannhäuser (2-DVD) – Lise Davidsen

Composer: Richard Wagner
Artists: Stephen Gould, Lise Davidsen, Elena Zhidkova, Markus Eiche, Stephen Milling, Daniel Behle, Kay Stiefermann, Jorge Rodríguez-Norton, Wilhelm Schwinghammer, Chor & Orchester der Bayreuther Festspiele
Conductor: Valery Gergiev
Director: Tobias Kratzer
Format: NTSC
Number of Discs: 2
Language: German
Subtitles: German, English, French, Spanish, Chinese
Region: All Regions
Studio: Deutsche Grammophon
DVD Release Date: May 01, 2020
Run Time: 183 minutes

This production is the long-awaited Bayreuth debut of star conductor Valery Gergiev, as well as the house debut of young soprano star Lise Davidsen. Tobias Kratzer staged Tannhäuser as a wildly contemporary parable of art and freedom which was praised as “novel” and “wrenching” (New York Times) and received exceptional press acclaim. Lise Davidsen’s “beautifully lyrical” Elisabeth (Telegraph) was as much acclaimed as heldentenor Stephen Gould’s Tannhäuser, who exhibited “great dramatic and vocal power in the title role” (Telegraph). They were joined by mezzo soprano Elena Zhidkova’s “scene stealing” Venus (Opera Today), baritone Markus Eiche’s Wolfram and Stephen Milling’s Landgraf.

Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Discover Special Savings in Every Category - Shop Now Discover Special Savings in Every Category - Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)