Wagner: Lohengrin (2-DVD) – Jonas Kaufmann, Anja Harteros

Price: $34.00 Members: $30.60

Out of Stock

Item: 044007433874


Wagner: Lohengrin (2-DVD) – Jonas Kaufmann, Anja Harteros

Composer: Richard Wagner
Artists: Jonas Kaufmann, Anja Harteros, Wolfgang Koch, Michaela Schuster, Christof Fischesser, Evgeny Nikitin, Bayerisches Staatsorchester
Conductor: Kent Nagano
Director: Richard Jones
Format: NTSC
Language: German
Subtitles: German, English, French, Spanish
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Number of Discs: 2
Studio: Decca
DVD Release Date: June 21, 2010
Run Time: 217 minutes

Wagner’s Lohengrin is the mythical tale of the mysterious Knight of the Grail, who appears to defend the princess Elsa - wrongly accused of the murder of her brother. Highlights of Wagner’s most lyrical score include the famous Wedding March, which accompanies the marriage of Lohengrin and Elsa.

Superstar tenor Jonas Kaufmann (“currently the hottest tenor in opera” - The New York Times) makes his role debut in this performance from 2009, filmed in Munich. He is joined by German soprano Anja Harteros - a former winner of the prestigious Cardiff Singer Of The World competition.

“Why was the performance unforgettable? Quite simply because tenor Jonas Kaufmann sang a Lohengrin for the ages. Not one minute of his performance was less than extraordinary.” (Opera News)

Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Discover Special Savings in Every Category - Shop Now Discover Special Savings in Every Category - Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)