Verdi’s Requiem: The Met Remembers 9/11 (Live DVD)

Price: $25.00 Members: $22.50


Buy Online and Pick-Up In-Store

You can order online and pick up in-person at our shop at Lincoln Center.

Add your items to the shopping cart, log in, and check out. When completing your order, choose "BUY AND PICK UP IN STORE" located next to the shipping address.

You will receive a confirmation email once your order is placed and a separate email notification once your order is ready to be picked up.

Most orders will be processed on the next day.

Once processed, you will have ten business days to pick up your order.

Add to Wish List

Item: 810004202054


Verdi’s Requiem: The Met Remembers 9/11 (Live DVD)

2023 Grammy Award Nominee - Best Choral Performance

Composer: Giuseppe Verdi
Artists: Ailyn Pérez, Michelle DeYoung, Matthew Polenzani, Eric Owens, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra & Chorus
Conductor: Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Format: NTSC
Language: Latin
Region: All Regions
Number of Discs: 1
Studio: The Metropolitan Opera
DVD Release Date: March 1, 2022

In commemoration of the 20th anniversary of 9/11, the Met presented Verdi’s stirring Requiem, with Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducting the extraordinary Met Orchestra and Chorus as well as a quartet of star soloists: soprano Ailyn Pérez, mezzo-soprano Michelle DeYoung, tenor Matthew Polenzani, and bass-baritone Eric Owens.

The concert marked the first performance inside the Metropolitan Opera House since the March 2020 closure due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Pre-Memorial Day Sale: Up to 20% Off - Shop Now Pre-Memorial Day Sale: Up to 20% Off - Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)