Offenbach: Les Contes d’Hoffmann (2-DVD) – John Osborn

Price: $48.00 / $39.36 Members: $35.42

Out of Stock

Item: 814337015282


Offenbach: Les Contes d’Hoffmann (2-DVD) – John Osborn

Composer: Jacques Offenbach
Artists: John Osborn, Irene Roberts, Nina Minasyan, Christine Rice, Ermonela Jaho, Erwin Schrott, Eva Kroon, Rodolphe Briand, Paul Gay, François Lis, Sunnyboy Dladla, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Chorus of Dutch National Opera
Conductor: Carlo Rizzi
Director: Tobias Kratzer
Format: NTSC
Language: French
Subtitles: German, English, French, Korean, Japanese
Region: All Regions
Number of Discs: 2
Studio: C Major
DVD Release Date: March 27, 2020
Run Time: 165 minutes

The “superb, sinister” Tales of Hoffmann at the Dutch National Opera with “excellent soloists, the impressive John Osborn” (Theaterkrant) and “Christine Rice, a vocally and physically voluptuous Giulietta” (, mezzo-soprano Irene Roberts, who “plays and sings brilliantly” (Groene Amsterdammer) and “Erwin Schrott, singing the four villains for the first time, made it look like a blast” (

“Les Contes d`Hoffmann is a parade of golden voices.” (Volkskrant)

“Maestro Rizzi conducted with elegance and momentum the chorus and the excellent Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra.” (Volkskrant)


Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Summer Clearance: Up to 75% Off - Shop Now Summer Clearance: Up to 75% Off - Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)