My First Orchestra Album (CD)

Price: $13.00 Members: $11.70


Item: 747313825370


My First Orchestra Album (CD)
Release Date: June 25, 2013
Label: Naxos

This My First Orchestra Album CD is a great way to introduce young listeners to music. Children and parents can discover classical music together as they listen to works including Beethoven’s Symphony No. 3, Debussy’s Children’s Corner, Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker, and Rimsky-Korsakov’s Sheherazade. A booklet is included with information on every piece of music.

Track Listings:
1. Candide: Overture
2. Le nozze di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro), K. 492: Overture
3. Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90: III. Poco allegretto
4. Scheherazade, Op. 35: I. The Sea and Sinbad's Ship
5. Symphony No. 6 in D major, Hob.I:6, "Le matin": III. Menuet
6. L'Arlesienne Suite No. 1: II. Minuetto
7. Fantasia on Greensleeves (arr. R. Greaves)
8. Children's Corner: IV. The Snow is Dancing (arr. A. Caplet for orchestra)
9. Khovanshchina, Act IV: Dance of the Persian Slaves
10. Festive Overture, Op. 96
11. Lieutenant Kije Suite, Op. 60: III. Kije's Wedding
12. Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55, "Eroica": III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace
13. Orphee aux enfers (Orpheus in the Underworld), Act II: Can-Can
14. Prodana nevesta (The Bartered Bride), Act I: Polka
15. The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a: II. Danses carateristiques: Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy
16. Die Walkure, Act III: Ride of the Valkyries


Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Find the Perfect Gift for Mother's Day Shop Now Find the Perfect Gift for Mother's Day Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)