CONTACT US(212) 501-3482

Find New Arrivals in "Live in HD", music, and gifts. SHOP NOW!


Home / CDs / Holiday / Musical Gifts from Joshua Bell and Friends (CD) (Item# 888837431828 )

Musical Gifts from Joshua Bell and Friends (CD)

Item# 888837431828

Musical Gifts from Joshua Bell and Friends (CD)
Release Date: October 15, 2013
Label: Sony Masterworks

With Musical Gifts, world-renowned violinist Joshua Bell  captures the holiday spirit performing favorite holiday songs with special guests including Plácido Domingo, Renée Fleming, Gloria Estefan, Alison Krauss, Kristin Chenoweth, trumpeter Chris Botti, jazz greats Chick Corea and Branford Marsalis,  and a cappella group Straight No Chaser.

"I wanted to capture the feeling and celebration of the holidays and that spirit of December," says Bell. "I love the idea of celebrating music in ways different from how it was originally written, bringing in new arrangements and creating new repertoire."

Track Listings:
  1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  2. Let it Snow
  3. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  4. Greensleeves
  5. Nutcracker Medley
  6. Amazing Grace
  7. O Holy Night
  8. Ave Maria
  9. I Want an Old-Fashioned Christmas
10. White Christmas
11. O Tannenbaum
12. Baal Shem: Simchat Torah (Rejoicing)
13. The Secret of Christmas
14. Christmas Auld Lang Syne
15. Christmas Confusion
16. Silent Night


You might also like......