Juan Diego Flórez - Italia (CD)

Price: $17.00 / $15.30 Members: $13.77


Buy Online and Pick-Up In-Store

You can order online and pick up in-person at our shop at Lincoln Center.

Add your items to the shopping cart, log in, and check out. When completing your order, choose "BUY AND PICK UP IN STORE" located next to the shipping address.

You will receive a confirmation email once your order is placed and a separate email notification once your order is ready to be picked up.

Most orders will be processed on the next day.

Once processed, you will have ten business days to pick up your order.

Add to Wish List

Item: 028947884088


Juan Diego Flórez - Italia (CD)

Juan Diego Flórez, the dashing tenor, the king of the bel canto repertory - (New York Times) now joins the illustrious list of tenors to record an album of ever-popular Neapolitan and Italian songs, including some in arrangements made for his idol and mentor Luciano Pavarotti.

All the classic favorites are here from O Sole Mio to Arriverderci Roma, Mattinata and Non ti scordar di me and to breathe fresh life into this well-known music many of the songs have been newly arranged to evoke the feel of an authentic Neapolitan café band. For these Juan Diego is joined by the star mandolin player Avi Avital and acclaimed accordionist Ksenija Sidorova. Best-selling guitarist Craig Ogden also joins Juan Diego for two songs.

To complete the full Italian flavor these recordings were made in the Italian seaside resort of Fano, just south of Pesaro where Juan Diego makes his summer home as Pavarotti did before him. For the orchestral tracks the Pesaro-based Filarmonica Giacchino Rossini is conducted by the gifted young Italian Carlo Tenan.

Track Listings
1. Canzone Dell amore
2. Parlami D Amore, Mariù
3. O Sole Mio
4. Amore Marinaro (Me voglio fa na casa)
5. Arrivederci Roma
6. Marechiare
7. Chitarra Romana
8. Vaghissima Sembianza
9. Bolero
10. Musica Proibita
11. Nel Blu, Di Pinto di Blu (Volare)
12. Tarantella (La Danza)
13. Non ti Scordar di Me
14. Mattinata
15. L Alba Separa
16. Torna A Surriento
17. La Nova Gelosia (accompanied by solo guitar)


Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Summer Sale: Up to 30% Off Gifts for Kids and Books Summer Sale: Up to 30% Off Gifts for Kids and Books

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)