Homeward Bound - Bryn Terfel and Mormon Tabernacle Choir (CD)

Price: $19.00 Members: $17.10




Homeward Bound – Bryn Terfel and Mormon Tabernacle Choir (CD)
Release Date: September 10, 2013
Conductor: Mack Wilbert
Bryn Terfel
Morman Tabernacle Choir
Orchestra: Orchestra At Temple Square
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Bryn Terfel and the Mormon Tabernacle Choir unite to present an inspiring program of sacred arias, popular hymns, along with Welsh and American folk songs. Recorded in Salt Lake City in May 2013, this event brought together Welsh bass-baritone powerhouse Bryn Terfel with the historic Mormon Tabernacle Choir (MTC), whose original Pioneers included Mormons hailing from Wales. Also features special guests Tamara Mumford and Sissel Kyrkjebø.

Track Listings:
1    What A Wonderful World
2    Homeward Bound
3    Bound For The Promised Land
4    Faith's Call
5    Shall We Gather At The River
6    How Great Thou Art
7    Guide Us, O Thou Great Jehovah
8    Blow The Wind Southerly
9    Shenandoah
10    Ave verum Corpus
11    The Dying Soldier
12    Battle Hymn Of The Republic
13    Deep River
14    When The Saints Go Marching In
15    Home On The Range
16    6. Libera me
17    Laschia ch'io pianga
18    Give Me My Song

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

overall rating

(0) CART 212.799.3100 x2399
Met Opera Gift Cards - Learn More
A Message to Our Customers Learn More A Message to Our Customers Learn More

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)