Amore (CD) – Joseph Calleja

Price: $19.00 Members: $15.20


Buy Online and Pick-Up In-Store

You can order online and pick up in-person at our shop at Lincoln Center.

Add your items to the shopping cart, log in, and check out. When completing your order, choose "BUY AND PICK UP IN STORE" located next to the shipping address.

You will receive a confirmation email once your order is placed and a separate email notification once your order is ready to be picked up.

Most orders will be processed on the next day.

Once processed, you will have ten business days to pick up your order.

Add to Wish List

Item: 028947853404


Amore (CD) – Joseph Calleja

Composer: Ennio Morricone, Eduardo di Capua
Artists: Joseph Calleja, BBC Concert Orchestra
Conductor: Steven Mercurio
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Decca
CD Release Date: October 15, 2013

“You can hear the golden Mediterranean sunshine in his voice.” (NPR)

“A voice that hits you in a way that bypasses the brain and goes straight to the hairs on the back of your neck.” (The Times)

Joseph Calleja sings his most popular program yet, and one inspired by romance; a captivating program of beautiful Italian and Mediterranean song with a contemporary twist.

Calleja’s golden voice takes us through repertoire from La Serenata and Barcarolle, to cinema classics by Morricone (“Time To Say Goodbye” / “Con te partiro”) and Di Capua’s perennial “O sole mio,” to round off a captivating program of compositions known and loved by millions worldwide. The album also features three duets with Nicola Benedetti, including “Mattinata.”

Calleja’s sublime artistry combined with sumptuous new orchestral arrangements enhance the beguiling attraction of Amore. This emotive, engaging album, featuring songs in six languages, is sure to speak to a massive audience, with sensational melodies and Calleja’s charismatic, heartfelt singing.

Track Listings:
1. La Serenata
2. Bésame Mucho
3. Time To Say Goodbye (Con te partiro)
4. Caruso
5. La Vie en Rose
6. Love Theme (Tema d'amore) from Cinema Paradiso
7. En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor
8. You Raise Me Up
9. La Califfa
10. Mattinata
11. Ideale
12. Musica Proibita
13. Core 'ngrato
14. Non ti scordar di me
15. No puede ser
16. Vaghissima sembianza
17. Net, tolko tot, kto znal (None But The Lonely Heart); Op.6, No.6
18. In mir klingt ein Lied (after Chopin's Étude in E major, Op.10 No.3)
19. O sole mio

Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Member Double Discount Week - Login and Save Now Member Double Discount Week - Login and Save Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)