Weber: Euryanthe (DVD) – Jacquelyn Wagner

Price: $25.00 / $21.25 Members: $19.13


Buy Online and Pick-Up In-Store

You can order online and pick up in-person at our shop at Lincoln Center.

Add your items to the shopping cart, log in, and check out. When completing your order, choose "BUY AND PICK UP IN STORE" located next to the shipping address.

You will receive a confirmation email once your order is placed and a separate email notification once your order is ready to be picked up.

Most orders will be processed on the next day.

Once processed, you will have ten business days to pick up your order.

Add to Wish List

Item: 747313565658


Weber: Euryanthe (DVD) – Jacquelyn Wagner

Composer: Carl Maria von Weber
Actors: Jacquelyn Wagner, Norman Reinhardt, Theresa Kronthaler, Andrew Foster-Williams, Stefan Cerny, Eva-Maria Neubauer, Arnold Schoenberg Choir, ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Constantin Trinks
Directors: Christof Loy
Format: NTSC
Language: German
Subtitles: French, German, English, Japanese, Korean
Region: All Regions
Number of Discs: 1
Studio: Naxos DVD
DVD Release Date: February 14, 2020
Run Time: 167 minutes

Weber’s great heroic-romantic opera Euryanthe premiered in Vienna in 1823. It concerns the wronged Euryanthe, victim of a plot to establish her unfaithfulness, but whose love imbues her with colossal strength which Weber characterizes with acute psychological insight. Through-composed with no spoken dialogue, its chivalric plot provides opportunities for a series of arias, ariosos, duets, cavatinas and choruses that contain some of Weber’s greatest operatic music.


Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Spring Sale: Up to 50% Off More than 700 Items - Shop Now Spring Sale: Up to 50% Off More than 700 Items - Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)