Vittorio Grigòlo - The Romantic Hero (CD)

Price: $16.00 Members: $14.40




Vittorio Grigòlo - The Romantic Hero (CD)
Release Date: May 19, 2014
Vittorio Grigòlo
Sonya Yoncheva
Label: Sony Classical

On his CD The Romantic Hero, Italian tenor Vittorio Grigòlo performs romantic French arias with guest stars including soprano Sonya Yoncheva and actress Alessandra Martines.

Vittorio says “In this very special album, my first departure into the French repertoire, I wanted to look back on and explore the kind of figure that is the true romantic hero. It s the hero that makes me feel alive on stage. I chose the French hero because each of these arias are special to me and reveal something hidden inside me.”

Track Listings
1. Werther, Acte III: "Pourquoi me réveiller"
2. Romeo et Juliette, Acte II: "L'amour, l'amour...Ah, lève-toi soleil"
3. Carmen, Acte II: "La fleur que tu m'avais jetée"
4. Faust, Acte III, scène 4: "Quel trouble inconnu... Salut, demeure chaste et pure"
5. Manon, Acte II: "En fermant les yeux... C'est un rêve"
6. Manon, Acte III, scène 2: "Je suis seul... ah fuyez, douce image"
7. L'Africaine, Acte IV: "Pays merveilleux... O Paradis"
8. La Juive, Acte IV: "Rachel, quand du seigneur"
9. Les Contes d'Hoffmann, Epilogue, scène 2: "O Dieu de quelle ivresse"
10. Romeo et Juliette, Acte IV: "Va! Je t'ai pardonné... Nuit d'Hyménée"
11. Romeo et Juliette, Acte V: "C'est là! Salut! Tombeau! Sombre et silencieux"


starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

overall rating

(0) CART 212.799.3100 x2399
Met Opera Gift Cards - Learn More
A Message to Our Customers Learn More A Message to Our Customers Learn More

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)