CONTACT US(212) 501-3482

SUMMER SALE - UP TO 50% Off Select DVDs, Select CDs, and More Sale Items

Home / CDs / Vocal Recital / Olga Peretyatko - Arabesque (CD) (Item# 888837385923 )

Olga Peretyatko - Arabesque (CD)

Item# 888837385923

Olga Peretyatko - Arabesque (CD)
Release Date: February 18, 2014
Conductor: Enrique Mazzola
Artists: Olga Peretyatko
Orchestra: NDR Sinfonieorchester
Label: Sony

On her Arabesque album, Russian soprano Olga Peretyatko performs arias by Verdi, Bellini and Strauss, along with pieces by French composers Gounod and Bizet. And, for the first time in her career, she records arias by Mozart, her favorite composer.
Also included are two arias from Bellini's Puritani with Peretyatko in the role of Elvira, which she will perform for her Metropolitan Opera debut in 2014.

"Olga Peretyatko sings dazzlingly." New York Times

Track Listings:
1. Mozart: Ah, se in ciel, benigne stelle, K 538
2. Mozart: Don Giovanni
3. Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro, Deh vieni, non tardar
4. Rossini: Le nozze di Teti e di Peleo, Ah, non potrian resistere
5. Bellini: I Puritani, Son vergin vezzosa
6. Bellini: I Puritani, O rendetemi la speme...Qui la voce sua soave
7. Verdi: I Vespri siciliani, Mercè, dilette amiche
8. Gounod: Mireille, O légère hirondelle
9. Bizet: Vasco da Gama, ode-symphony for chorus & orchestra
10. Dell'Acqua: Villanelle
11. Arditi: Il Bacio
12. Strauss II (Junior), Johann: Die Fledermaus
13. Alabieff Die Nachtigall


You might also like......