Lawrence Brownlee – The Heart That Flutters (CD)

Price: $22.00 / $15.40 Members: $13.86




Lawrence Brownlee – The Heart That Flutters (CD)
Release Date: May 28, 2013
Lawrence Brownlee
Iain Burnside (Piano)
Label: BBC / Opus Arte

Lawrence Brownlee, one of the most sought-after bel canto tenors on the international scene, displays the breadth of his repertoire on this album including songs by Duparc, Donizetti, Liszt, Rossini, and American contemporary composer Ben Moore.  Mr. Brownlee has performed at the Met, notably in Il Barbiere di Siviglia, Armida, Cenerentola, and La fille du regiment.

‘‘Perhaps the finest bel canto tenor of our times... a supple, luminous voice that can only be described as heavenly... his impeccable phrasing and mind-blowing ornamentation came through loud and clear.’’ - The Washington Times

Track Listings:
1. Deep River (arr. D. Sneed)
2. Chanson triste (version for voice and piano)
3. Le manoir de Rosemonde
4. Extase
5. Phidyle (version for voice and piano)
6. No. 1. Pace non trovo
7. No. 2. Benedetto sia 'l giorno
8. No. 3. I' vidi in terra angelici
9. La fille du regiment, Act II: Cavatine: Ah! mes amis … Pour mon ame (arr. for voice and piano)
10. I Would in that Sweet Bosom Be
11. The Cloak, the Boat and the Shoes
12. This Heart That Flutters
13. The Lake Isle of Innisfree
14. Il turco in Italia (The Turk in Italy), Act II: Tu seconda il mio disegno (arr. for voice and piano)
15. No. 1. Chacarera
16. No. 2. Triste
17. No. 3. Zamba
18. No. 4. Arrorro
19. No. 5. Gato
20. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child (arr. H.H.T. Burleigh)


starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

overall rating

(0) CART 212.501.3482
New Sale Markdowns - Shop Now
Summer Clearance: Up to 75% Off CDs, DVDs, Jewelry, Gifts, and Apparel Summer Clearance: Up to 75% Off CDs, DVDs, Jewelry, Gifts, and Apparel

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)