CONTACT US(212) 501-3482

Home / CDs / Vocal Recital / Joseph Calleja - Amore (CD) (Item# 10058344 )

Joseph Calleja - Amore (CD)

Item# 10058344

Joseph Calleja - Amore (CD)
Composer: Ennio Morricone, Eduardo di Capua
Release Date: October 15, 2013
Conductor: Steven Mercurio
Artists: Joseph Calleja
Orchestra: BBC Concert Orchestra
Label: Decca

Joseph Calleja’s Amore presents a program inspired by romance with a captivating selection of beautiful Italian and Mediterranean songs with a contemporary twist, further enhanced by new and rich orchestral arrangements. The album also features three duets with Nicola Benedetti. Featuring songs in 6 languages, this album will appeal to everyone with its heartfelt sentiments of amore.

“You can hear the golden Mediterranean sunshine in his voice” - NPR

“…a voice that hits you in a way that bypasses the brain and goes straight to the hairs on the back of your neck” - The Times

Track Listings:
1. La Serenata
2. Bésame Mucho
3. Time To Say Goodbye (Con ti partiro)
4. Caruso
5. La Vie En Rose
6. Love Theme (Tema d?amore)  From "Cinema Paradiso"
7. En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor
8. You Raise Me Up
9. La Califfa
10. Mattinata
11. Ideale
12. Musica Proibita
13. Core n?grato
14. Non ti scordar di me
15. "No puede ser"
16. Vaghissima sembianza
17. "Net, tolko tot, kto znal" (None But The Lonely Heart); Op.6, No.6
18. "In mir klingt ein Lied" (After Chopin Étude in E major, Op.10 No.3)
19. O Sole Mio

You might also like......