Jonas Kaufmann - An Evening with Puccini (Blu-ray)

Price: $20.00 Members: $18.00


Buy Online and Pick-Up In-Store

You can order online and pick up in-person at our shop at Lincoln Center.

Add your items to the shopping cart, log in, and check out. When completing your order, choose "BUY AND PICK UP IN STORE" located next to the shipping address.

You will receive a confirmation email once your order is placed and a separate email notification once your order is ready to be picked up.

Most orders will be processed on the next day.

Once processed, you will have ten business days to pick up your order.

Add to Wish List

Item: 888751302594


Jonas Kaufmann - An Evening with Puccini (Blu-ray)

In June 2015, superstar tenor Jonas Kaufmann walked onto the stage of La Scala in Milan to perform a concert of Puccini arias. The concert made national news in Italy with the audience demanding five encores and a forty minute standing ovation.

Directed by Brian Large, the film includes an introduction about Puccini – the man, the musician, the superstar – narrated by Jonas and featuring rare archive footage.

The program features a selection of Puccini’s world-famous tenor arias all of which appear on Kaufmann’s latest recording, Nessun dorma – The Puccini Album.

1. Opening credits 1:12                               
2. Introduction by Jonas Kaufmann     1:30                       
3. Preludio sinfonico    10:03                               
4. Le Villi, Atto II: "Ecco la casa ... Torna ai felici dì"         
5. Le Villi: Preludio - La Tregenda         7:11                       
6. Edgar, Atto II: "Orgia, chimera dall'occhio vitreo"         6:24
7. Edgar: Preludio all'atto III    Filarmonica della Scala      4:34                       
8. Manon Lescaut, Atto I: "Donna non vidi mai"    3:22                       
9. Manon Lescaut: Intermezzo    6:02                           
10. Manon Lescaut: "Ah! guai a chi la tocca!... Guardate, pazzo son" 5:23                        
11. Tosca, Atto III: E lucevan le stelle    9:37                       
12. Madama Butterfly: Intermezzo    8:10                       
13. La Fanciulla del West: Atto II - "Una parola sola!... Or son sei mesi"    4:26
14. Suor Angelica: Intermezzo    4:52                           
15. Tosca, Atto I: "Recondita armonia"    4:46                       
16. La Fanciulla del West, Atto III: "Ch'ella mi creda libero"  4:13                           
17. Ombra di Nube    4:40                               
18. Non ti scordar di me    5:48                           
19. Turandot, Atto III: "Nessun Dorma"    4:48                       
20. Closing credits   4:35                           

Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Spring Sale: Up to 50% Off More than 700 Items - Shop Now Spring Sale: Up to 50% Off More than 700 Items - Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)