Ildar Abdrazakov - Power Players: Russian Arias for Bass (CD)

Price: $18.00 Members: $16.20


Item: 013491345628


Ildar Abdrazakov - Power Players: Russian Arias for Bass (CD)
Release Date: January 28, 2014
Conductor: Constantine Orbelian
Artists: Ildar Abdrazakov
Orchestra: Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra & Kaunas State Choire
Label: Delos

Russian bass Ildar Abdrazakov presents a program of Russian arias in this collaboration with Constantine Orbelian and the Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra. Included are works by Glinka, Borodin, Mussorgsky, Rimsky-Korsakov, Rubinstein, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff and Prokofiev.
“…Ildar Abdrazakov has just about everything – imposing sound, beautiful legato...” - The Independent

Track Listings:
1. Aleko: Ves' tabar spit - Cavatina: Kak nezhna priklan'as'ka mne
2. Act II: Scene and Farlaf's Rondo: Ya ves'drozhu
3. Act II: Rusian's Aria: O pole, pole
4. Prince Igor (Knyaz Igor), Act II: Aria: Ni sna ne otdykha (No sleep, no rest)
5. Boris Godunov, Act I: Varlaam's Drinking Song - Kak vo gorode bylo vo Kazane
6. The Demon, Act II: Na Vozdushnom akiane
7. Eugene Onegin, Op. 24, Act III: Lyubvi vsye vozrasti pokorni
8. Iolanta, Op. 69: King Rene's Arioso: Gospod' moi, esli greshen ia
9. Zhizn' za tsarya (A Life for the Tsar), Op. 4, Act IV: Aria: Chuyut pravdu!
10. Voyna i mir (War and Peace), Op. 91, Scene 10: Velichavaya v solnechnykh luchakh
11. Sadko: Song of the Viking Guest
12. Boris Godunov: Prologue: Coronation Scene


Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.799.3100 x2399
Now Available: Leontyne Price at the Met (2CD) Order Now Now Available: Leontyne Price at the Met (2CD) Order Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)