Dmitri Hvorostovsky - The Bells of Dawn (CD)

Price: $18.00 Members: $16.20

Out of Stock



Dmitri Hvorostovsky  - The Bells of Dawn, Russian Sacred and Folk Songs (CD)
Release Date: September 9, 2014
Conductor: Lev Kontorovich
Orchestra: Russian Grand Choir
Label: Ondine

Dmitri Hvorostovsky devotes this album to Russian sacred works and folk songs, and is accompanied by the Russian Grand Choir ‘Masters of Choral Singing’, conducted by Lev Kontorovich.  The title song, Georgy Sviridov’s Bells of Dawn, is an atmospheric song creating an almost otherworldly soundscape. In addition to Russian folk songs, works are included by Aleksandr Arkhangelsky, Aleksandr Varlamov, Pavel Chesnokov, Dobri Khristov, and Elizaveta Shashina.

Track Listings:
1. Khvalite imya Gospodne (Praise the Name of the Lord)
2. Blazhen muzh (Blessed is the Man) in Op. 44, No. 2
3. Sovet Prevechnyj (The pre-eternal counsel)
4. Hear My Prayer (Da ispravitsya molitva moya)
5. From my Youth
6. The Wise Thief (Razboynika blagorazumnago)
7. Symbol of Faith (Simvol veri)
8. Metelitsa (Snowstorm)
9. Ne veljat Mashe (They Don't Let Masha)
10. There Is Not One Path Through the Field (Ne odna vo pole dorozhka)
11. The Lonely Coach Bell (Odnozvuchno gremit kolokol'chik)
12. Farewell, My Joy (Proshchay, radost')
13. The Fog Has Fallen Onto the Field (Uzh kak pal tuman)
14. I Walk My Path Alone (Vïkhozhu odin ya na dorogu)
15. Oh, Night (Akh tï, nochen’ka)
16. The Bells of Dawn (Zoryu b’yut)

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

overall rating

(0) CART 212.501.3482
2019 Calendars Are Here - Shop Now
Up to 50% Off Apparel, Jewelry, and Gifts Up to 50% Off Apparel, Jewelry, and Gifts

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)