Clarinet and Trumpet (Hardcover Book & Shaker)

Price: $14.99 Members: $13.49

In-Stock
Add to Cart PICK UP IN STORE - LEARN MORE

Buy Online and Pick-Up In-Store

You can order online and pick up in-person at our shop at Lincoln Center.

Add your items to the shopping cart, log in, and check out. When completing your order, choose "BUY AND PICK UP IN STORE" located next to the shipping address.

You will receive a confirmation email once your order is placed and a separate email notification once your order is ready to be picked up.

Most orders will be processed on the same day.

Once processed, you will have ten business days to pick up your order.

Add to Wish List

Item: 9780358107477

Description

Clarinet and Trumpet (Hardcover Book & Shaker)
By Melanie Ellsworth, illustrated by John Herzog

A charming and funny picture book featuring the harmonious friendship between Clarinet and Trumpet. But what happens when their friendship falls flat? Featuring a music-making shaker built into the book! Perfect for fans of Stick & Stone and Spoon.

“Trumpet, you’re a blast!”
“Clarinet, you’re sharp!”

Clarinet and Trumpet are friends from the very first note. But their friendship falls flat when a new woodwind – Oboe – sets the tone in the music room. Trumpet tries everything to get Clarinet’s attention again, but Clarinet doesn’t change her tune. The story crescendos until the woodwinds face off against the brass section in an ear-splitting musical duel. How will Clarinet and Trumpet bring the band back together again and save their melodious friendship?

With pun-filled text and emotive illustrations, Clarinet and Trumpet honors the important role music plays in creating community. Shake the book, and you can join the band, too!

“A lyrical tour de force about individuality, friendship, and community, this humorous picture book highlights such values through musical instruments, showing how even small fractures can become deep divisions.... Readers of all ages will relate to the loss of friendship and how this can sometimes become an overall divisiveness within a once whole community.” (School Library Journal)

  • Hardcover: 32 pages
  • Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers; Illustrated edition (March 30, 2021)
  • Dimensions: 8.25” W x 9.75” H
  • Ages: 4 - 7 years


Read More

History

Music Notes

Most Western music is based on a system of notation that evolved around 1600 out of earlier practices. The starting point for any opera is the full score, which contains all individual voices and instruments arranged in a specific order on the page. The written music—representing the sounds a composer creates in his head—then comes to life performed by singers onstage and played by the orchestra.

 

 

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review


(0) CART 212.501.3482
Discover Special Savings in Every Category Shop Now Discover Special Savings in Every Category Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)