American Ballet Theatre in San Francisco (DVD)

Price: $30.00 / $27.90 Members: $25.11


Item: 032031284999


American Ballet Theatre in San Francisco (DVD)

Composers: Various
Artists: Leslie Browne, Fernando Bujones, Susan Jaffe, Robert La Fosse, Cynthia Gregory, Martine Van Hamel, Natalia Makarova, Kevin McKenzie, Michael Owen, American Ballet Theatre, San Francisco Opera Orchestra
Choreographers: Paul Taylor, Antony Tudor, Marius Petipa, Kenneth MacMillan, Lynn Taylor-Corbett
Conductors: Various
Format: NTSC
Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only)
Number of Discs: 1
Studio: Kultur
DVD Release Date: April 26, 2005
Run Time: 105 minutes

Performed at the War Memorial Opera House in San Francisco, the featured dances are “Airs,” featuring excerpts from Handel’s Concerti Grossi, Op. 3; “Balcony Pas de Deux” from Act I of Sergei Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet; Jardin aux Lilas from Ernest Chausson; Great Galloping Gottschalk, which features excerpts from several works by Louis Moreau Gottschalk; and the Black Swan pas de deux from Act III of Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake.


Read More

starstarstarstarstar Write the first review

No reviews have been written for this product.
Be the first one!  – Write a Review

(0) CART 212.501.3482
Discover Special Savings in Every Category Shop Now Discover Special Savings in Every Category Shop Now

Stay in the Loop

Don't miss out on new arrivals, exclusive sales, special events, and more.

close (X)