CONTACT US(212) 501-3482

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100! Continental U.S. Only. Ends 5/2/15. Some Restrictions Apply.

Home / CDs / Vocal Recital / Erwin Schrott - Rojotango / Red Tango (CD) (Item# 1000007450 )

Erwin Schrott - Rojotango / Red Tango (CD)

Item# 1000007450

Erwin Schrott - Rojotango / Red Tango (CD)

Composer:  Varied
Release Date: April 19, 2011
Conductor:  Pablo Ziegler
Artists:  Erwin Schrott
Label:  Sony Classics

On his CD Rojotango (Red Tango), Erwin Schrott performs a varied selection of passionate tangos by Astor Piazzolla, Pablo Ziegler, and Juan Carlos Cobian, as well as a number of South American folk songs.

“In opera the tenor falls in love with the soprano. Then the baritone kills the tenor, and the soprano falls ill and dies. At the end the baritone is alone. This is exactly what happens in tango – but in one and a half minutes. The whole drama is played out in miniature with endless passion and intensity.” – Erwin Schrott

Track Listings
1. Rojotango
2. Oblivion
3. Chiquilín de bachín
4. Gracias a la vida
5. Agua y vino
6. Saveiros
7. Los pájaros perdidos
8. Milonga en el viento
9. Rinascero
10. Insensatez
11. Bocha
12. Desde que o samba e samba

You might also like......