CONTACT US(212) 501-3482

3 DAYS ONLY - Save 20% on LIVE IN HD DVDs and Blu-rays. Ends 8/30/16.


Home / CDs / Compilations / Beethoven Complete Edition (86 CD Box Set) (Item# 5028421946306 )

Beethoven Complete Edition (86 CD Box Set)

Item# 5028421946306

Beethoven Complete Edition (86 CD Box Set)
Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Release Date: October 29, 2013
Conductor: Herbert Blomstedt
Label: Brilliant

Covering the breadth of Beethoven’s complete output, this updated 86-CD box set is a staggering collection featuring performers including Alfred Brendel, Sir Colin Davis, David Zinman, Herbert Blomstedt, Staatskapelle Dresden and the London Symphony Orchestra.

Featured works include:
Symphonies, Piano Concertos, Violin Concerto & Romances, Overtures and other orchestral works, Fidelio, Leonore, Septet, Sextet, String Quintets, String Quartets, String Trios, Violin Sonatas, Cello Sonatas, Chamber music for flute, Music for winds and brass, Piano Quintet, Clarinet Trio, Piano Sonatas & Variations, Songs, Masses

Performers include:
Staatskapelle Dresden, Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich, Staatskapelle Berlin, Berliner Symphoniker, Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, David Zinman, Sir Colin Davis, Herbert Blomstedt, Kurt Masur, Carlo Maria Giulini, Zürich String Quintet, Suske Quartett, Trio Élegiaque, Deutscher Kammerphilharmonie, Otetto Italiano, Jean-Pierre Rampal, Alfred Brendel, Klára Würtz, Yefim Bronfman, Christian Tetzlaff, Peter Schreier, Christine Brewer, Sally Matthews, Theo Adam, Edda Moser

Selections include:
- The Complete Symphonies by the Staatskapelle Dresden/Herbert Blomstedt
- Alfred Brendel’s first survey of the Piano Sonatas
-Piano Concertos: Bronfman/Tonhalle Zurich/Zinman
- Violin Concerto: Tetzlaff/Tonhalle Zurich/Zinman
- String Quartets: Suske Quartet
- Piano Trios: new Recording by the excellent French Trio Elegiaque
- Violin Sonatas: Kristóf Baráti/Klára Würtz. Spectacular, critically acclaimed new recording.
- Cello Sonatas: Timora Rosler/Klára Würtz, new recording by this successful duo
- Missa Solemnis: Tomova Sintov/Gewandhaus Orchestra, Kurt Masur
- Fidelio: London Symphony Orchestra, Sir Colin Davis
- Mass in C: Elly Ameling, LPO, Giulini


You might also like......